Rask AI
Video localisation platform that translates video into 135 languages, clones voices in 32 of them, and optionally lip-syncs the speaker to the new audio.
- Weights
- Not released
- API
- Yes
- Commercial use
- Permitted subject to conditions
Higher tiers add multi-speaker lip-sync, shared team voices, glossaries, batch processing and API access. Billing is by minutes of final translated video; lip-sync consumes additional minutes at 1:1 for the standard model or 3:1 for the enhanced model.
Voice cloning consent requirements and commercial usage terms were not stated on the pricing page.
- Requires consent from the person depicted. Voice cloning consent requirements and commercial usage terms were not stated on the pricing page
Specification
- What it takes in
- video, audio
- What it makes
- video, audio, text
- Controls
- translation, lipsync, voice-clone, auto-captions
- Weights
- Not released
- API
- Yes
- Pricing
- Minute-based subscription: Free trial 3 minutes with no card, Creator $33-$60/mo (300-1,200 minutes annually), Creator Pro $78-$150/mo (1,200 minutes annually), Business $500-$750/mo (6,000 minutes annually), Enterprise custom. Unused minutes roll over on annual plans but are forfeited on cancellation. API access is gated to higher tiers.
- Released or updated
- not established
- Languages
- not established
Strengths
- 135 translation languages is among the widest published counts
- Transparent minute accounting including the 3:1 multiplier for enhanced lip-sync
- Multi-speaker lip-sync and glossaries on higher tiers
- Batch processing for large localisation runs
Weaknesses
- Enhanced lip-sync consumes 3 minutes of quota per output minute
- Voice cloning covers only 32 of the 135 languages
- No published resolution or per-video length limits
- API documentation URL not published on the pricing page
Best for
- Multi-market video localisation
- Course and training translation
- Creator channels expanding into new languages
Where the sources disagree
Recorded rather than resolved. Picking the tidier number would hide the fact that the vendor's own pages do not agree.
- Plan prices are quoted as ranges on the pricing page because they vary with the minute bundle selected and with an active annual discount, so exact prices depend on configuration.
What to understand before using it
Explainers naming the mechanisms this model's own documentation mentions.
See it from the vendor
Shotcraft hosts no sample output. Judging a model means watching its own showreel with your own eyes, and a clip re-hosted here would be a clip we chose.
Nearby in the directory
Azure AI Speech text-to-speech (Neural, Neural HD, MAI voices)
Microsoft's enterprise speech synthesis service, with 200+ prebuilt neural voices across 80+ locales plus tiers for HD voices, multilingual voices, mu
Voice and speech
Sonic 3.5
Cartesia's current TTS model, documented at sub-90ms first-byte latency across 42 languages. It is tuned for conversational delivery and for reading a
Voice and speech
XTTS-v2
An open-weights multilingual TTS and voice cloning model covering 17 languages at 24kHz, still widely used for local voice cloning. Coqui Inc. shut do
Voice and speech