Shotcraft
Video generation

Kling O1

Kling O1 (kling-video-o1) is a unified video model that takes all-in-one multimodal instructions including reference video, and outputs 3 to 10 second clips at 720P or 1080P.

A video generation model by Kling AI (Kuaishou Technology) · read 2026-08-14 · sourcing medium

Up to
10 seconds
Resolution
1080P (exact pixel dimensions not published in the API docs)
Weights
Not released
API
Yes
Commercial use
Not established

Kuaishou positions it on consistency rather than resolution: it has no 4K tier and no native audio, and element references are not supported when generating from start and end frames.

Commercial use — Not established

Output use is governed by Kling's Terms of API Paid Service (https://kling.ai/document-api/guides/protocols/paid-service); that document could not be retrieved for review, so commercial-use rights are recorded as unverified rather than assumed.

The licence notes recorded during research were read for a commercial-use position and did not state one. Read the licence before you rely on any of this. Nothing on this page is legal advice, and this site does not tell you a model is cleared for commercial use.

Specification

Vendor figures, read 2026-08-14Read from Kling AI (Kuaishou Technology)'s own documentation on 2026-08-14. Vendors change these between model versions without announcing it, so check theirs before you commit a shot to a number. Sourcing for this entry is mixed. Some fields came from pages we retrieved, others could not be confirmed and are left blank. Check the vendor's current documentation

What it takes in
text, image, video
What it makes
video
Maximum duration
10 seconds
Maximum resolution
1080P (exact pixel dimensions not published in the API docs)
Aspect ratios
not established
Controls
image-to-video, start-end-frame, reference-character-consistency, lipsync
Weights
Not released
API
Yes
Pricing
Prepaid API units, 1 unit = $0.14 list, per second of output. No video input: $0.084/s (720P), $0.112/s (1080P). With video input: $0.126/s (720P), $0.168/s (1080P).
Released or updated
present in the API model list as of 2026-08-14; exact launch date not stated in Kling's changelog. Business-logic clarifications for kling-video-o1 were published 2026-03-11.

Supported aspect ratios is not established here. That means no page we could retrieve stated it, not that the model lacks one.

Strengths

  • Accepts reference video as an instruction, which only Omni also does
  • Cheaper per second than 3.0 Omni at the same resolutions
  • Marketed on element/subject consistency

Weaknesses

  • No native audio
  • No 4K
  • Capped at 10 seconds
  • Element references are unavailable in start/end-frame mode

Best for

What to understand before using it

Explainers naming the mechanisms this model's own documentation mentions.

MCP servers that front Kling AI (Kuaishou Technology)

Servers in the media MCP directory whose own description or homepage names this vendor. Absence of a server here is not evidence that none exists: most publish no tool list at all.

See it from the vendor

Shotcraft hosts no sample output. Judging a model means watching its own showreel with your own eyes, and a clip re-hosted here would be a clip we chose.

Nearby in the directory

Sources

Read on 2026-08-14. A source that has changed since then will not be reflected here until the next pass.